My printed Story! <3

IMG_20170430_105610Printed tees are always a bomb, and especially quoted tees are very popular among the Y generation. Personally, I can’t get enough of them, and I have quite a few in my closet. They are my usual go-to for a casual day out because of how comfortable they are, but that being said, I feel printed tees are very underrated when it comes to dressing. Most people like to believe that printed tees are especially restricted to jeans and usually don’t experiment much with them, but I think otherwise! I’ve created three separate looks which give off different auras of their own.

The tee I used for this post is from the amazing site of PrintOctopus. They have all kinds of tees, and other merchandise for various personalities; you will know what I’m talking about the minute you see the pictures. If they can have something so accurate for an ambivert like me, you can only imagine the depth of collections they have for everyone else! Go check out their too-adorable-for-you website at  https://www.printoctopus.com/ 😛

I’d like to apologize in advance for the delay in posting, and also for the pictures; I’ve recently moved to Mumbai, and I’m yet to find myself a photographer and locations in this new busy city! Okay so without any further ado, let’s get back to the post before I start rambling on again.

IMG_20170430_103846
Yes, I tie my shoe laces on my ankles 😛

For the first look, I’ve portrayed the very causal vibe by pairing this amazing navy blue tee with the quote “I’m a lot cooler on the internet” it with denim shorts, and sneakers. I cannot explain how much this tee literally speaks me, because I’m a really shy person when I meet someone for the first time :p Of course, I had to experiment here too! So I tugged at the tee, and tied a knot towards my hip for it to give the whole look an edge. And I must say, I’m quite impressed with how it turned out. I kept my hair and makeup very minimal throughout the shoot.
Also, did you notice that the hair length has gotten shorter? 😛 I was torn in the classic case of telling the lady at the hair salon “just an inch”, and she comprehending an inch for a “feet” -___________- But it’s alright, I’m not complaining, if anything, she saved me from the summer heat!

IMG_20170430_103107

Okay, I realized I started rambling again, so back to the second look, I decide to pair it up with a really cute white skirt that I got off StyleDivaCouture for a pretty reasonable  price, and the whole outfit looks just as pretty as it would have, had I paired the skirt with a plain tee too! Also, it’s actually a head turner due to the zing element that it adds to the whole look.

IMG_20170430_103148
No, that’s not my phone! 😀

For the third set, I thought quirky would best do justice to the tee, so I paired it with white jeans from Zara, and layered it with a white overcoat. Finished off with beautiful wedges, the outfit is nothing short of looking formal.

These were a few outfits that I created on the top of the head, but there’s so much more experimenting to do; especially in these summers when a causal cotton printed tee is the need of the hour! So go ahead and create your own styles and outfits, and do tag me in them!

This post was in collaboration with PrintOctopus ❤

PrintOctopus also has a variety of Men’s t-shirtWomen’s T-shirt, Phone coversPostersCanvas Prints & Mousepads for you to check out!

PrintOctopus

That’s all for now folks, hope y’all enjoy reading this as much as I love creating this content! Click the tiny “Follow” button so you don’t ever miss another post 🙂 Feedback is very much appreciated.
I solemnly swear to be more active about blogging now.

Meanwhile, you can catch my antics on:

Instagram: @_shades.of.a.fox_
Facebook: Shades of a Fox
Snapchat: selfieaddictpoo

Until next time,

Toodles ❤

Leave a Reply

