Beach Baby! <3

IMG_5241

This post isn’t about the usual fashion posts where I ramble on and on about one particular outfit, but mostly about an experience; GOA. I’ve lived in that beautiful place for more than 17 years of my life, and I cannot believe that there would ever be a time when I wouldn’t call myself a Goan anymore. But change is the only constant of our life, so I think it’s best to put the Goa chapter to rest by dedicating a post to it. In my last few weeks in Goa, I’ve seen more of the place than I ever did since my childhood. I travelled the north and south of Goa like a typical tourist within a limited period of time; yes, it’s tiny, but man does this place have a lot of offer!

WhatsApp Image 2017-05-15 at 8.07.58 PMIMG_5234

Beaches are the beauty of this amazing place, but if you’ve been here even once, you know how crowded it gets with all the locals and tourists waiting to hog the sunset! 😛 So to find yourself a beach that is secluded from visitors is a herculean task! Thankfully I enjoyed a wonderfully relaxing weekend stay at Agonda beach with the sun, sand, friends and incredible food!

To begin with the stay, there are no “resorts” with rooms available, but private huts that can be customized to one’s whims and fancies. We chose the one without an AC, which, as we later realised, was a HUGE mistake because it was the month of April, and the sun was NOT forgiving! But,nevertheless, we enjoyed the trip thoroughly well! The best part about staying by the beach is that you can lie down on the sun beds in your beach wear all day long, and no one bats an eyelid. So why wouldn’t I take that opportunity to flaunt my bralette-shorts combo, and fulfill its true purpose?!

IMG_5299
The tiny yet adorable, and surprisingly comfortable hut! ❤

IMG_5189IMG_5246IMG_5194IMG_5266

I did all thingy touristy; walked by the beach, posed for sunset pictures, laid my footprints in the water only to see it get washed away with the waves, cursed the beach for ruining my hair, petted all the possible dogs, smiled at the foreigners, and kicked some poor kid’s sand castle (OMG, please tell me I’m not the only monster who does that!)

For dinner, we explored the beach a bit, and decided to give Dunhill a chance where we ordered the chicken sizzler, calamari golden fried, and fries; which usually satisfies us with appropriately at any other place. But no no no! This restaurant was not to be taken lightly, and once the orders started pouring in, we realized that we had underestimated the quantity that would be provided to us! Our tummies felt like it could burst, but it could somehow still find a teeny-tiny spot for dessert! Always the case, isn’t it?

WhatsApp Image 2017-05-15 at 8.07.58 PM(7)WhatsApp Image 2017-05-15 at 8.07.58 PM(6)WhatsApp Image 2017-05-15 at 8.07.58 PM(3)WhatsApp Image 2017-05-15 at 8.07.58 PM(2)WhatsApp Image 2017-05-15 at 8.07.58 PM(4)

After that, we had to drag ourselves back to our hut, where we exploited the free Wi-Fi facilities provided with YouTube videos, and finally when we realized that the internet was stealing our precious moments together, we spoke till our jaws hurt. There’s something about 3AM conversations, right? Then after a complimentary breakfast, the next morning, we left this amazing place with heavy hearts, but memories that would last us a lifetime.

IMG_5239

This one felt more like a diary entry, but it is so close to my heart, that I really don’t mind! I guess this would be my first lifestyle post on this blog, and I’m quite glad with the way it turned out!

That’s all for now folks, I will come up with a new post super super soon. Till then, stay tuned to my other social networking platforms; and do click the follow button below this post so you’re notified every time I post something new.

Instagram: @_shades.of.a.fox_
Facebook: Shades of a Fox
Snapchat: selfieaddictpoo

Picture credits: Vineeth Vish, please do follow his work!

Until next time,

Toodles ❤

IMG_5190IMG_5130

Leave a Reply

